Courting the King in Yellow by Brian LeTendre

With a librarian among the heroes and dark rituals among the underclass, this book is set firmly in the vein of H. P. Lovecraft and Robert W. Chambers. However, LeTendre has not sought to mimic the purple prose of the original Mythos stories, freeing the story to also stand as modern horror. The book is … Continue reading Courting the King in Yellow by Brian LeTendre