Dragons & Magic

Some people are born to advantage, privilege. Edmond was born to village idiots who put all his skill points into Luck. They knew an opportunity to win the lottery when they saw it.

Edmond doesn’t want to be a winning ticket. He dreams of becoming a great hero and scholar. Impossible goals when your Intelligence and Wisdom stats couldn’t be lower.

Is Edmond nothing but a walking rabbit’s foot? Will his parents’ dreams of easy fortune come true? It’s all just a lucky roll away.

Origin CoverOrigin

Book 1

The luckier you are, the harder you fall.

Adventure CoverAdventure

Book 2

Death is just a roll of the dice away.

Sorcery CoverSorcery

Book 3

The adventurer doesn’t fall far from the tree.


Normally, freezing to death in deep space is pretty permanent. But Engineer Josie Stein just woke up a thousand years in the future, aboard the U.F.S. Greenstar, a recycled spaceship on a mission to stop the self-destructive aliens of the galaxy from wiping themselves out.

If that wasn’t enough, she’s immediately elected captain. The last captain’s success rate was one hundred and sixty-seven alien species extinct to zero saved, so she can’t really do any worse. But how can she deal with aliens when she can no longer understand her own species?

Greenstar Complete Season 1 CoverGreenstar Complete Season 1

Contains all ten episodes of Season One.

Greenstar Season 2 CoverGreenstar Season 2

Contains all ten episodes of Season Two.

Greenstar Season 3 CoverGreenstar Season 3

Contains all ten episodes of Season Three.

The front cover of Greenstar Special Features by Dave Higgins and Simon Cantan
Greenstar Special Features

Like the science-fiction serials it pays homage to, Greenstar generated promotional content and deleted scenes. Greenstar Special Features gathers them all in one place, so you don’t have to risk the lower decks in search of the BetaSnax Story-in-a-Pill versions.

Seven Stones

Seven Stones Alone No More CoverSeven Stones, Vol 1: Alone No More

Contains the first nine episodes of Seven Stones, my weekly swords-and-sorcery serial.

Plagued by nightmares of shifting stone and ancient evil, Absolution Kobb, Reverend Militant of the Order of the Maker, journeys to the northern edge of civilisation.

From the moment he arrives in the village of Morth, he is treated with disdain and ill-trust. A disdain that turns to violence and accusations of grievous assault.

But not all the villagers wish Kobb gone. Anessa Tanton, more at home in the woods than among decent people, refuses to let her neighbours lynch someone; even if they are a religious fanatic.

Together, they are more than a match for a few prejudiced youths, but how will they defeat an evil powerful enough to reshape the land itself?

SevenStonesCollectionCoverSeven Stones: The Complete Series

Collects every part of the swords-and-sorcery serial.

Plagued by nightmares of shifting stone and ancient evil, Absolution Kobb, Reverend Militant of the Order of the Maker, journeys to the northern edge of civilisation. Encountering violence from both villagers and the inhuman tribes that dwell beyond the palisades, and exhausted from both his age and his visions, he is saved by two very different people: Anessa, a young villager seeking to escape a life of shopkeeping; and Haelen, an ageing healer seeking his kidnapped daughter.

At first, their aims align. However, with every step toward sealing the evil away taking them further from the simplicity of heroes opposing the darkness, they must each decide not only how far they will go but when an ally becomes a villain.

Bespoke Imaginings

Collections of short works of various genres, each spawned from the dark cocoon of my mind.

An Unquiet Calm CoverAn Unquiet Calm

A Collection of Short Stories

Five short works of speculative fiction and dark fantasy:

  • Thieves in the Night
  • Washed Clean
  • Some Secrets
  • Blossom
  • An Unquiet Calm

An Unquiet Calm CoverState

A Collection of Short Stories

Five short works of science-fiction:

  • Shoulders of Giants
  • Pig Boy
  • Crest of a Wave
  • Fair Shares
  • State


Fauxpocalypse - Front CoverFauxpocalypse

a collection of short fiction about the end of the world that wasn’t.

Life on Earth is predicted to end on 15 July 2015. But the oncoming megatons of rock and ice break up shortly before impact. Now humanity must live in a world most believed would not exist. Across the planet, people are haunted by the future they did not fear, and even those who did not embrace death must face the consequences of others’ decisions.

A collection of twelve stories about rebuilding hope.


Share Your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.