All the Time in the World

100 Words of Speculation written over a background of fountain pen and printed text

Plastic shards spray across the room.

Suddenly, the hammer reappears in my hand.

I slump down, another idea defeated.

Building the tachyon bridge was my greatest moment. Portable time travel. Only a few seconds. But still time travel.

Each moment of error could be erased as if it had never been.

But some consequences are too sudden; so, I added an AI.

The tests worked. Until I tried to turn it off: to a binary mind, if I’m safe with it on, it’s dangerous to turn it off.

I tried moving out of range, but the world’s a dangerous place.

Share Your Thoughts

