This Also…

Yesterday, Google+ asked me (in the way that a copied letter slipped under a door is asking), to post about something I can’t live without. Not the usual Valentine for a current partner or for a sought other, but some other core of my existence. I decided you, my blog audience, might be interested in the answer too.

Those who know me will have already pictured the litany that went through my head:

The actually true: air, water, food, sleep, …

The humorous pretence at addiction-not-addiction: coffee, wine, food again, cats, …

The virtuous: hope at the sight of charity, being more decent than I need to be, …

Finally, only one thing seemed apposite: abstruse nuance.

Not because I’d die without it, but because what survived wouldn’t be me except in the senses it was.

Share Your Thoughts

