Black and White Case

100 Words of Speculation written over a background of fountain pen and printed text

Started the way it always does, officer, with a dame and a deal. I’m sitting in Murphy’s when this broad sways over. She’s invented something like a photo filter but for life. Testing and paperwork’s expensive. So, she’s looking to make some lettuce.

Always had a thing for noir, so I give the nod.

She’s got gams that go all the way, but ain’t up for a journey; so I split.

Block later, this hood takes a fancy to my wallet.

Laid me out, but I got a good look. 5’ 7”, ashy hair, charcoal jacket, cream slacks.

Eyes? Mid-grey.

Share Your Thoughts

