Advertising’s a Dirty Business

The postman delivered an Amazon parcel. As I was out at the time, they left it in a secure location. Using the wonders of GIMP and a couple of minutes of my time, I’ve replicated the most important parts of the sight that met my eyes when I went to recover it. What are your first thoughts about the box?


If you thought that the parcel looks dirty, stained, or something similar, then you experienced the same reaction as me.

When I picked it up, I discovered the black oil marks are actually intentional as the rest of the box features an advertisement for Amazon’s copy of Top Gear. However, my visceral reaction to the advertisement will always be that of poor quality or handling. Which just goes to show, advertisers should give me more cake.

Share Your Thoughts

