Behind the Scenes: Greenstar Season 2

I can’t remember the first book I read by multiple authors, but I can remember in my teens wondering how more than one person could write a book without leaving obvious transitions between authors. At the time, it was idle curiosity; but it became very relevant when Simon Cantan invited me to co-author a novel. I suspect I am not alone in wondering, so (whether you want to collaborate, are wondering if it would work for you, or are just curious), here is a playlist that gives some insight into how Simon and I came up with ideas for Greenstar Season 2 and turned them into plots.

SPOILERS AHEAD: these videos contain details of the plot of Seasons 1 & 2 of Greenstar, and some possible events of later Seasons.

Once we have the outline we pass the drafts back and forth.

Obviously, this isn’t the only way to collaboratively outline, but it does work for us.

Have you co-authored a book? What worked/didn’t work for you?

One thought on “Behind the Scenes: Greenstar Season 2

Share Your Thoughts

