Greenstar Diaries: Bao Lei Park Joins the Crew

Our voyage through Greenstar extra content continues with Bao Lei Park’s worry he isn’t be pessimistic enough to be a good pessimism officer.


Greenstar Complete Season 1 CoverDear Diary,

I’ve been on the ship for nearly a week now, and Topik has been constantly polite to me, so he clearly thinks whatever I am doing is going to get the crew killed.

I still don’t have symptoms of any alien diseases, which probably means I have something really subtle.

Too much? It’s just so hard to get the level of pessimism right. Yesterday, Captain Andreasen asked me to pass the scrambled eggs and I just froze: was I supposed to suggest too much cholesterol was bad or tell him they were probably made from the young of a vengeful race? While I was still thinking I realised I’d eaten some eggs already.

Fortunately he reached across the table to get them himself while I was thinking, so I was able to tell him having toast stuck to your chest was probably a deadly insult in some cultures.

Doc suggested I try smoking something for the nerves and said she was happy to share her stock, but the previous Pessimism Officer left half a packet of cigarettes when he left so I told her it was fine.

I tried one this morning and they do make me feel less calm, so I must get her a thank you gift.

—Bao Lei Park, UFS Greenstar


Missed Simon’s content from yesterday? Read the happiness officer’s existential crisis here.

Want more Greenstar? Find details of how to get the first three episodes free here.

One thought on “Greenstar Diaries: Bao Lei Park Joins the Crew

Share Your Thoughts

