Million Words Challenge – April

The fourth month of the Million Words Challenge isn’t technically over yet. However, the pattern for the month is already so clear I don’t need to wait until next week to be certain. April was not a cruel month to me.

My overall target for the month was 63,500 words. I wrote 88,469 words so exceeded it significantly again. Even more significant is my mean average of 2,949/day; well in excess of the amount needed to stay level. So a very successful month.

However, it was also an unusual month. My wife had two professional exams this month, for which she has been preparing extensively. So, for large portions of weekends and evenings, she has been working. Giving me not only more time to write without feeling I am being anti-social, but also giving me a greater need to fill my time with something engaging.

She sat her last exam today. Therefore, I am taking the sensible course, and maintaining my current targets for May.

Share Your Thoughts

