Cover Reveal: An Unquiet Calm

The cover and inner of the Kindle version of An Unquiet Calm are now complete, so it is scheduled to be released later this week. In a change from my usual post schedule, I am posting again today to share the final cover with my loyal readers.

Based on the recommendations I received on the initial concept, and some more general advice, the final cover has larger type and a much starker contrast.

An Unquiet Calm - Front Cover
(©Dave Higgins – CC BY SA 4.0)

The base image is adapted from a photograph by Kristine Paulus.

I feel it keeps the feel of the previous version while being more attractive in both thumbnail and full.

2 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: An Unquiet Calm

    1. The initial idea for the collection was to publish some stories that had already been published in other places. After looking at the stories I realised they were a very mixed in genre, so I decided to take out the science-fiction and add a couple of stories that I liked but had not managed to place.

      So, they are now all contemporary or low fantasy.

      Like

Share Your Thoughts

